Garden of Black and White

This back to full-time work lifestyle sure has cut into my hiking, photography, and writing time!

This living back in Pennsylvania sure has cut into my hiking, photography, and writing time!

This catching up with old friends and family sure has cut into my hiking, photography, and writing time!

🙂   It’s all good, but Acadian Soul has suffered.    On a warm summer morning, I took a quick stroll across the road to the “Garden of Five Senses”, and enjoyed playing (photographically speaking) with some of the hardscape features there.

 

Move and Central Park Walk 054

 

 

Move and Central Park Walk 020

 

 

 

Move and Central Park Walk 037

 

 

Move and Central Park Walk 044

 

 

Move and Central Park Walk 061

About Carol Page-Potter

I am a woman in the midst of reconnecting with life after the death of my husband.

Posted on June 24, 2013, in Photography and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Your images are exquisite, Carol. I trust you will keep finding time for hiking, photographing and writing.

    • Summer is my hibernation time due to my distaste of hot weather, but I hope to get back into a “groove” as I become better readjusted to the full time lifestyle. Thanks for the compliment!

  2. I’m not too intrigued with whatever symbolism may be, but lately I do seem to be drawn into photographs of paths. Perhaps that’s the intention of photographing them. This one is simply lovely.

  3. Hi Carol. Thanks for the comment on David’s blog. I intend to make the most of our time there in October.
    I see that you like water features and that mini waterfall looks quite inviting as does your composition of the stone path.
    Cheers,
    Steve

Leave a Reply

