What’s In A Name?

Revisions on my manuscript continue with the goal of having it submission ready by the end of April.     By then the lease on my “retreat” home here by the Chesapeake Bay will be up, and it will be back to “real world”, aka getting a “real job” and having a fixed address where all those rejection, oh I mean acceptance letters can be mailed.

In the meantime, I thought you might enjoy looking over the working list of “chapter” or “essay” titles that will be included in my book which is tentatively titled:  “Moments of Panic, Moments of Peace”.    The manuscript is a series of essays about my journey to reconnecting with and redefining life after the sudden death of my husband.

So without further ado, here is the list:

 

What is Loss or   Telling Your Story
Pre Hike Instructions – A Metaphor for   Grieving
Some Advice for the Newly Brokenhearted
You Can’t Fight the Wind
Everything Changes
The Cats That Saved My Life
A Few Words on Bravery
Dukkah Happens
“A” is for Anxiety
All We Can Do Is Keep Breathing
Keeping It Simple
The Control Illusion
What Is True
Is This As Good As It Gets
Who Am I
Keep Walking
What Do You Hope To Accomplish With All   That Thinking
Travelling Light
Being Awake
Finding My Tribe
What Is Essential Is Invisible to the   “I”
I Really Should…..
The Fine Art of Doing Nothing
That’s Where The Light Is
Be Here Now
Empty Me
The Pitfalls of Planning
What Is Important
Happiness Versus Peace
Recovery Defined
Moments of Panic, Moments of Peace

 

 

Jessup Path, October 024

About Carol Page-Potter

I am a woman in the midst of reconnecting with life after the death of my husband.

Posted on March 24, 2013, in Writing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. I can’t wait to read this! Sounds like a good Dharma book. 🙂

  2. Christopher McDaniel

    How about “Uh…uh…uh…”?

  3. looking forward to reading it. Are you moving back to PA?

  4. I too am looking forward to reading your collective thoughts.

Leave a Reply

