Gifts From the Sea

As followers of this blog have probably noticed, the photographic opportunities here on Tilghman Island, Maryland and nearby locations are not what they were in Acadia National Park. Perhaps this says more about my skill (and dedication) as a photographer than it does about the scenery, but nevertheless my expeditions with the camera have been significantly less frequent than what they were.

My “newest” hobby has been the pursuit of “sea glass” at a local beach not far from my home.  On a calm, sunny day, one can pass a pleasant hour or two combing the beach.   Who knew picking up “trash” could be so much fun?!

 

 

Seaglass 002

Seaglass 006

Seaglass 010

About Carol Page-Potter

I am a woman in the midst of reconnecting with life after the death of my husband.

Posted on March 13, 2013, in Life on the Island and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Sunny? Calm? Wow, I’d like to visit there! Love the purple pieces, and the one with letters!

  2. Sea Glass, gaaaaaaaaaaa………*say it like Homer Simpson*

  3. I love collecting sea glass when I get the opportunity!!!

Leave a Reply

