The Backyard

On this warm and sunny January afternoon by the Chesapeake, I spent most of the day catching up on chores that I had put off earlier in the week (during five straight days of rain).   After I finished my “to do” list, I grabbed my camera and walked around the backyard to see what might present itself as interesting in the late afternoon sun.

I especially enjoy the marsh grass at the back of the property, but the breeze made it challenging to photograph.   The shot below was my favorite.

 

Around the Roost 017

 

A few other items that caught my eye was an old rotting stump, some yard “debris” and a simple bird house (actually in my neighbor’s yard).

 

Around the Roost 005

 

Around the Roost 022

 

Around the Roost 001

 

About Carol Page-Potter

I am a woman in the midst of reconnecting with life after the death of my husband.

Posted on January 20, 2013, in Life on the Island and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Christopher McDaniel

    An eye for discovery is a valuable thing indeed.

  2. Thanks for letting me camp out in your blog for a little while today. I had a great time and tried to leave my campsite as good as when I arrived. I’ll be back in a couple of weeks!

Leave a Reply

