In the Eye of the Storm

Hello from the Chesapeake Bay!   I had a lovely post written about travelling new roads and crossing new bridges.    Then a little thing called “Sandy” showed up.

I arrived at my new home at 5:00 p.m. on Saturday, after accelerating my move plan by 24 hours.   This gave me a day to make preparations for riding out this storm.

Above:   A block from my new home, the bay is just beginning to look a little stormy on Sunday morning, when landfall is more than 36 hours off.

 

Directly across the street is a marina.    They were very busy over the week-end pulling boats out of the water.   The few empty spaces that were empty are now filled and it is comforting to see employees still coming and going, checking on things.

 

 

While I was anticipating this move and looking forward to new adventures…………this was NOT what I had in mind.

 

Above:   Heading for safety (and land).

About Carol Page-Potter

I am a woman in the midst of reconnecting with life after the death of my husband.

Posted on October 29, 2012, in Life on the Island and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. I’ll be keeping you and your family in my prayers in the coming days. Don’t take any unnecessary chances!!

  2. Welcome to the neighborhood! Now hunker down and keep safe!

Leave a Reply

