Fall Arrives in the Great Meadow

Driving the park loop road late in the afternoon, I got supremely lucky when the sun broke through the clouds  illuminating the area known as “The Great Meadow” in Acadia National Park.   A fog bank was hanging over the eastern end of the mountains which helped to make the sky even more dramatic.   I even got to play park ranger by helping a group of older hikers who were disoriented reconnect with the appropriate trail and get back to their vehicle.    A good, no make that “GREAT”  way to end the day!

 

 

 

About Carol Page-Potter

I am a woman in the midst of reconnecting with life after the death of my husband.

Posted on October 8, 2012, in Photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 14 Comments.

  1. Your pics are gorgeous! To me, Fall is the pretties time of year!

  2. I could sit there all day!

  3. David Patterson

    Wow! That first photograph of the Great Meadow is absolutely gorgeous! I hope you are planning on printing it and hanging it on your wall? I haven’t been able to make it down for fall foliage yet… maybe I’ll have to live vicariously through your images this season.

    • Carol Page-Potter

      Yes, that one is a “keeper”! The light was just amazing for about all of a minute. But as they say, it only takes one shot. Hope you do find a chance to get over this way during next 10 – 12 days. Sounds like its a busy time of year for you.

  4. I keep expecting the Keebler elves to pop out of those photos. 🙂 Beautiful shots.

Leave a Reply

