A really cool link

Those of you who have been reading my blog, know how much I enjoy the bridges along the carriage roads.   Two fun and interesting things happened this week regarding the bridges.  The first was that I got to “introduce” a new friend to Acadia National Park and the bridges for the first time.   He is now an “enthusiast”.   The second was a friend of mine who lives here on the island introduced me to the website of a local photographer who is photographing all the bridges at night, using volunteers holding flashlights.   I don’t know if I’ll have a chance to participate, but the results are really spectacular!

Here is the link:   www.paintingbridges.com   If you have enjoyed my photographs of the carriage road bridges, you will really enjoy these!

In the meantime, here is a picture of Duck Brook Bridge in the late afternoon fall light, nature’s light only.  🙂

 

About Carol Page-Potter

I am a woman in the midst of reconnecting with life after the death of my husband.

Posted on September 27, 2012, in Photography and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Totally wonderful! That would be really fun to participate in!

  2. Way coool… thanks for the link.

  3. Indeed beautiful and mysterious.

  4. Thanks for helping spread the word about my painting bridges project. Feel free to email me through the “Contact” link on the website and I can email you about the upcoming events as they progress. We always welcome more folks – it’s a community project after all!

    The next shoot is at the Jordan Pond Gatehouse on Wednesday, Oct. 10 at 5:15 pm.

Leave a Reply

