A Sea of Color

Last week-end I was treated to a beautiful sunset, while hiking along the Ocean Path.  I am hoping for similar weather for the next few days as I have friends coming to visit the island and the park for the first time.   It’s always so much fun to be with someone when they first experience this special place.

In my previous sunset post, I focused on the sunset and sky over Otter Point.  In this post, I’m shifting the focus to over the open ocean water (south), and Otter Cliffs and Champlain Mountain(northeast).   (Look for the rainbow)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

About Carol Page-Potter

I am a woman in the midst of reconnecting with life after the death of my husband.

Posted on September 15, 2012, in Photography and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Christopher McDaniel

    I see the blessed face of Bristol Palin!

  2. mindinterrupted

    gorgeous sea shots. I especially love the first with the waves crashing in on the rocks.

Leave a Reply

