Clouds

“I’ve looked at clouds from both sides now.

From up and down, and still somehow,

It’s cloud illusions I recall, I really don’t

know clouds at all.”

 

 

Joni Mitchell

I wish I had been this “enlightened” when I was in MY early twenties!   So here are a few lovely clouds for you to ponder on.   Better still, go outside and look at the ones above you!

 

 

 

About Carol Page-Potter

I am a woman in the midst of reconnecting with life after the death of my husband.

Posted on August 19, 2012, in Ruminations and Philosophy and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. The sky is bright blue today (no noticeable smoke from wildfires yet), and there isn’t a cloud in the sky, but I just know there will be soon. Sometimes those summertime thunderheads appear off in the distance in the afternoons. They’re beautiful.

  2. michaelofyorkshire

    driving through Maine, New Hampshire and Vermont just lately… I love how the clouds eat the mountain tops and spit the juices into streams that wash our human scent to the salty sea.

Leave a Reply

