Beating the Crowds

As the 4th of July approaches, with comes the “height” of summer and tourist season in Acadia National Park, or as I like to call it:  “my playground”, or “my backyard”.

On this weather perfect day, I wanted to hike along the ocean but as the crowds build, this means getting an early start is all important.

So I managed to be walking by 8 a.m. and encountered only a few people along the way on one of the busiest, if not THE busiest trail in the park.

 

ABOVE:   The Atlantic Ocean from Otter Cliffs.

 

 

BELOW:  Some “Lovely Lupine” blooming next to the Ocean Path

 

BELOW:   Along the Ocean Path, near Otter Point

 

About Carol Page-Potter

I am a woman in the midst of reconnecting with life after the death of my husband.

Posted on June 17, 2012, in Hikes, Photography and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Outstanding scenery!!!! Looks like you are having some of the beautiful weather we’re having in PA. jinny

  2. Wow! I wish this could be my “playground” :D. It reminds me of the beautiful nature of Quebec when I visited my brother last summer.

  3. I’m confused by this “early” you speak of………*yawn*

    Beautiful pictures!!

Leave a Reply

