The Lovely Lupine – II

Well, as I hinted at a few posts back, Lupine, the beautiful late spring blooming wildflower here is making another appearance on my blog.

Thanks to a tip from one of my fellow bloggers and Acadia enthusiast (David Patterson, you know who you are), I headed down Beech Hill Road early this morning enroute to Southwest Harbor for an acupuncture appointment (for a nagging arm and shoulder problem I’ve been having).    And indeed, there were several lovely meadows full of lupine, with wonderful views of the mountains in the distance.

After who knows how many days of rain and clouds (I stopped counting), the skies finally turned glorious blue with puffy, white clouds – giving a Maxfield Parrish kind of feel to landscape.

This place was a definite natural mood enhancer!!

A great vantage point from which to take in the views and breathe the fresh air.

I continue to be amazed at the beauty of this place.    And a big shout out to Sarah Tewhey, a wonderfully skilled practicioner.   So great to find competent alternative medical therapists here.   I know after a treatment or two, my arm is going to feel much better!   If you want to learn more about acupuncture, check out her website at:  www.acadiaacupuncture.com  it’s good medicine!

 

About Carol Page-Potter

I am a woman in the midst of reconnecting with life after the death of my husband.

Posted on June 9, 2012, in Life on the Island, Photography and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. David Patterson

    Awesome! Hope the arm and shoulder feel better.

  2. i hope your arm and shoulder feels better real soon. very lovely lupines.. : )

Leave a Reply

