Portrait of a Tree – XIV – abstract art

This is really more like portrait of leaves.   But as I paused along the trail, the bright green of these new leaves against the blue sky really caught my eye.   I felt like the image had a nice abstract feel to it.

 

 

Deciding to “play” with that abstract image, I manipulated the photo above in my post processing software and came up with this effect.

 

 

I rather like the effect, what do you think?

 

About Carol Page-Potter

I am a woman in the midst of reconnecting with life after the death of my husband.

Posted on May 22, 2012, in Portraits of Trees and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. Terry & Jodine

    very nice

  2. Nice. Either photo would make a nice FB “cover” photo if you ever decide to switch over to the timeline format. I know, Carol. You’re holding out as a protest but eventually you’ll succumb. 🙂

  3. The second would make a great color and pattern combo for a fabric. I could see it in a dress or a quilt of course!

  4. David Patterson

    Aren’t those new leaves intensely green when backlit. Almost hurts your eyes they’re so bright.

    • Even yesterday in the fog, as I was driving from work to the recycling center, the green of the trees against the white of the fog was pretty spectacular. Did I have my camera with me? Of course not.

      • David Patterson

        Isn’t that always the case! Just when you need it most you don’t have it with you. Oh well… there’s always next time.

Leave a Reply

