A Ducky Day at Duck Brook

On the last sunny day (which was Monday), I lingered along the banks of Duck Brook at the end of my hike.  The stream was still high with rushing water from the rains of last week, and it made for great nature music!

 

Image

 

I was also able to explore upstream a bit more than I had on past visits, and gained new perspective on the Duck Brook Bridge.

 

Image

I even had a curious crow thinking about looking in my backpack, but he flew away when I tried to snap his picture.   This poor fellow appeared to have an injured leg or foot, and I felt bad that I didn’t have any leftovers for him.

Image

Unfortunately, sitting still for too long drew the attention of the newly hatched mosquitos, and so I prepared to cross the bridge and head for home.

Image

About Carol Page-Potter

I am a woman in the midst of reconnecting with life after the death of my husband.

Posted on May 3, 2012, in Hikes and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. David Patterson

    Carol… I love the area in and around Duck Brook Bridge. The water looks like it was running pretty hard.

Leave a Reply

