Morning Glow

Last week I managed to rouse myself and get out to Ocean Drive early enough to enjoy a beautiful sunrise.    As I was making my final trip back to the rocks to pick up the last of my gear (my tea mug and snack bag), I looked south along the trail toward Otter Cliffs and saw a beautiful glow from the recently risen sun.  Having already packed my camera away, I pulled out my smart phone and snapped this picture.   Turned out to be one of my favorites from the morning!

 

About Carol Page-Potter

I am a woman in the midst of reconnecting with life after the death of my husband.

Posted on March 26, 2012, in Photography and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Karin Anderson

    Beautiful! Those views when you are still kind of sleepy are the reward for getting up early (walking the dog).

  2. Terry & Jodine

    oustanding

  3. Terry & Jodine

    we also pulled up stakes and moved to the land of enchament new mexico
    we had lived in wrightsville @ the corner of vine & 3rd street

Leave a Reply

