Portrait of a tree – XIII – Ent?

This big old beautiful specimen (among a grove of old trees), felt so majestic to me.  I kept waiting for it to turn into an “Ent”, for those of you who have read or watched “Lord of the Rings”, you will understand my reference.

Found along the Day Mountain Carriage Road, Acadia National Park.

 

 

 

 

 

About Carol Page-Potter

I am a woman in the midst of reconnecting with life after the death of my husband.

Posted on March 23, 2012, in Portraits of Trees and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. We’re enjoying your pix Carol. We hike on various trails in York/Lancaster counties and I too have been taken photos. It is a fun hobby now. When I worked for the newspaper in State College they would print my photos. At this newspaper I also worked with a guy who won a Pulitzer for one of his photos. Once in York I only reported news stories. There were a number of staff photographers at the Dispatch.

Leave a Reply

