Jordon Stream Hike

Today I will let other’s words speak for me, but the pictures are mine!

 

Cobblestone Bridge along Jordon Stream

 

I go to nature to be soothed and healed, and to have my senses put in order. ~John Burroughs

 

Jordon Stream

 

I remember a hundred lovely lakes, and recall the fragrant breath of pine and fir and cedar and poplar trees. The trail has strung upon it, as upon a thread of silk, opalescent dawns and saffron sunsets.    Hamlind Garland

 

Acadia Mountains

 

If the sight of the blue skies fills you with joy, if a blade of grass springing up in the fields has power to move you, if the simple things of nature have a message that you understand, rejoice, for your soul is alive. ~Eleonora Duse

 

About Carol Page-Potter

I am a woman in the midst of reconnecting with life after the death of my husband.

Posted on December 3, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Lovely and serene.

  2. Carol,
    Your beautiful photos have inspired me. So, while watching a few football games in the background, I put this video together. Maybe as you post others I’ll continue extending the show if that’s alright with you. I kinda do these sorts of videos as a hobby.

    Take a look: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rfgeeC1e9ME

Leave a Reply

